Reading Slumps and My Power to Overcome

I have recently been in a reading slump.  My currently reading list on Goodreads has not changed (until today) in a long time.  The same books have been hovering there for a while and I just have no interest in continuing or finishing them at this time. My brain has not been in the right place for my usual “go to” books about apocalypses, murders and crazy women.   I hope though that I have found the book to cure this. 51wcvrk9lal-_sy344_bo1204203200_

I really loved Ready Player One and so far Armada has not disappointed. I love all the nostalgia, geek, nerd, and fangirl it brings out in me. I listened to Ready Player One and loved Wil Wheaton’s narration and when I saw Armada sitting on the audiobook shelf at the library I decided to pick it up, and I’m glad I did.  My listening has been all consumed by Hamilton for the past few months and nothing I tried could stop me from listening to it.  It’s good to be excited by a book again.  Now just to find more books to be passionate about.

Leave a Reply

