Top 5 Wednesday Top 5 Books I Want to Re-read

I feel like I am not a big re-reader of books.  Of recent the books I have re-read have been because it has been so long since I read them (like 20+ years)  I want to see if I still enjoy them or I re-read them because I wanted to do further evaluation on the book for my own personal reasons.

Here are some of the current books I have been thinking that I need/want to re-read.

1. Like Water for Chocolate by Laura Esquivel

I originally read this book in high school after finding it on my Drama teachers bookshelf in her classroom. I remember it introducing me to a new culture and making me feel a range of emotions. I want to see if I still enjoy it as much as I did then and also try some of the recipes in the book.

2. Perks of Being a Wallflower  by Stephen Chbosky

I have read this book numerous times, at various stages of my life and enjoyed it every time.  I plan on reading this many more times in the future.

3. Beauty Queens by Libba Bray

This was a book I was originally hesitant to pick up just because I really don’t like this cover. I was so pleasantly surprised by what was inside.  I loved all the characters, the satirical story and diversity that the book contained.

4. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

This was a really great reading experience. Brought out my love of the 80s in a world that is very possibly our future.  I knew immediately after reading this that I would eventually re-read it in the future.

5. Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

I just recently read this and it was the perfect book for me at the perfect time.  I can see myself picking this book up again in the next few months.

Leave a Reply

