Top 5 Wednesday :Favorite Villains

This one was hard for me to come up with 5. At first I couldn’t think of any then after going through some of the books I have read I came up with too many.  So somehow I have narrowed it down to 5.
5. The grandmother  from Flowers in the Attic

She is a horrible and abusive woman. The pain and suffering she inflicts on the children is nauseating and had me screaming at the book. She may or may not even be the worst of the villains for the children in this book, but that is a spoiler that you would have to read the book to find out about.

4. Charles Chiltington from Mr.  Lemoncello’s Library series.

This book is very much in the spirit of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and with that comes the spoiled child and that is Charles Chiltington. He is there to win and will stop at nothing to claim the prize, he cheats and uses people for his own gain and their demise.

3. The Joker from Batman and DC Comics 

I love The Joker in all his incarnations.  From the deranged to the comical. He is a mastermind, psychotic  and silly. Every writer adds their own take and insight into this madman.   He is my favorite of all the Batman villains.

2. Count Olaf from A Series of Unfortunate Events 

Now I haven’t finished the series, but so far Count Olaf is a fun and predictable villain.  I love seeing his new disguise in each book.

1. IOI/The Sixers/Nolan Serpentine from Ready Player One 

Evil,  just plain evil. An evil corporation with Nolan at the center of their evil deeds.  They cheat and use their numbers, power and money to manipulate the game and the world. They brought out a hate in me and I was fuming anytime they showed up.

Leave a Reply

