T5W: Books I FINALLY want to read in 2017

I recently thinned out my TBR but there are still books I haven’t gotten to yet.  

The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets Nest by Sting Larsson

I read the first two books and really enjoyed them.  But have yet to get to the third.  I will have to wait to get in the right mindset for this book though. Such terrible things happen in his books and it can be hard to stomach at times. 

Drama by Raina Telgemeier

I own this book.  I started reading it but got distracted by other things.  I really need to pick it up again and finish it this time. 

Maplecroft by Cherie Priest

This is another book I own and started to read but never finished.  Lizzie Borden mixed in with Lovecraft creatures.  Why did I not finish it?  I will next year. 

Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

I bought this book planning to read it and just never got around to it.  I have heard nothing but praise for this series and I really need to get with it. 

Stranger in a Strange Land by Robert A.  Heinlein

This one has been on my TBR the longest.  Probably since 2002. It’s time to move it to the “read” pile.

Here’s to hoping I can actually reach this goal in 2017. 

Have you read any of these? Which should I get to first in 2017? 

Leave a Reply

